Seoul Tower and Arcade Games

HELLO!!!!

So I had a pretty good week/weekend. Our classes were cancelled on Wednesday due to a “Snow Day”. The cars which normally race by at 80km/h were strutting along at 10. (I dont believe they have snow tires). It definitely put me in a christmasy mood. My coworkers and I hit up Lotte Mart for some baileys, sat around in our pjs playing card games and ordered pizza for supper. It was a very relax day.

SNOW DAY!!!

IMG_1038 IMG_1033  IMG_1031IMG_1039 IMG_1034

But of course, because our classes were cancelled on Wednesday, we had to work Saturday morning. I was happy though because I had a few kids from my last semester in my class. I had actually bought Obama some Korean Obama socks one day when I was in Itaewon, and he happened to be in my class so I got to give them to him.

After class, I met up with a friend from training in Gangnam and we took a City tour bus. We got off at Namsan Seoul Tower just after dark and so got to see the city in a blaze of lights. It was cold but really nice. Then, we hit up Itaewon for supper and went to this Korean BBQ place, which I have noticed before and had wanted to try. Happy we did because it was delish. And on our way home, we got christmas muffins from Manuffin. Megan loves to eat just as much as I do and so weve decided that we need to hang out more.

SEOUL TOWER!!!

IMG_1040 IMG_1041 IMG_1042 IMG_1043 IMG_1044 IMG_1045 IMG_1046 IMG_1047 IMG_1048 IMG_1049 IMG_1051

Afterwards, I met up with Dan and Andrew at Shinsegae, they were waiting to see the movie Judge Dredge at 1225. I didnt stay for the movie, I was pretty tired, and apparently its a good thing i didn’t because it wasnt very good, they say. But I did grab a drink with them on Cafe street while they waited.

I woke up well rested and in a great mood on Sunday. Walked over to Lotte Mart and got my haircut. And i must say for 17$ they did a really good job. Then I did some groceries, and came home to make some banana bread (with chocolate chips) to bring to school today (last week I made brownies, next week Apple cake) and I also cleaned up my apartment cuz it had been quite awhile. Then showered and took off with Dan, Andrew and Sydney to Travellers Bar a few subway stops away to watch teh UFC fights. We had some food (some crappy poutine), some beers and some spanish coffees (which I paid for dearly later, coffe indigestion is always something I forget about after awhile). Played some pool and then hit up an arcade place, and had a great time. We got pretty competitive haha, and Sydney chipped the drumsticks. And on the way home picked up a desert, similar to a beaver tail at home but way cheaper.

I got up this morning, and had actually written this whole blog but I lost most of it when I changed the layout of the page. So here I am writing again. So I can tell you about my day. It was great! Beautiful, not too cold. Took it easy in the morning. Went to the gym in the afternoon and ran! which was nice because Ive been going to the workout classes but havent actually jogged in awhile. It was also payday today, whoopee. And I had a yummy stew/soup dinner at the cheap diner, and gave the two ladies that work there some of the banana bread that I was bringing with me to school. Mondays are nice this semester because I only work from 7-10, and its an easy, small class, with good kids, so its very chill.

Matt and marty both got back tonight from their adventures in southeast asia, Marty is leaving on wed to go home and Matt on Friday. So we will prolly go out for supper a few times this week, plus it is Jesus’s (Andrews) bday on the 13th. And I cant believe it is almost my Fathers bday too! Time flies.

I must say, I havent been ecstatic every single day Ive been here, but I have had a lot of good days. And today I really came to realize how lucky I am to be here, doing what I’m doing, and even luckier to be able to head off to Southeast Asia in a bit and travel around. As much as I miss you all, I am really happy to be where I am, and to be able to be doing what I’m doing.

This weekend we will be going to Pyeongchang, the mountain which will be hosting the 2018 winter olympics, it should be a blast. We head out early sat morning and stay overnight. I’m hoping the snow suits they rent out are 1pieces, haha. And going ot bring a bathing suit along in the hopes that there might be a spa somewhere. Finger crossed.

I hope everyone is doing well and is in a festive mood. Wishing I could be with everyone at this time of year, but happy to have a family here also to celebrate with. Although I may not physically be with you all, I am with you in spirit and think about you guys all the time. Lots of love xoxox

 

4 thoughts on “Seoul Tower and Arcade Games

  1. It’s great to “hear” the enthusiasm in your post Sara! Sounds like you had a great time over the last week. We’re all happy you have good company. We miss you too but we’re all envious of your travels! Have a blast snowboarding honey! xoxo Dad

  2. Hi Sara
    We love reading your adventures and so glad you have some nice friends to keep you company.
    Did you peek in your xmas box. ha ha
    Love you Nan and grandpa sends kisses.

Leave a Reply

