WELCOME TO MY BLOG!

Hello Everyone!!!

Welcome to my blog. I hope you like. I created this blog page so that everyone could follow me on my adventure in South Korea. This main page will post all of my blogs, from most recent to oldest. I will also create other pages (in the main bar), but they are to be decided, they will probably be such things as images/videos, or lists of places I’ve eaten, attractions I’ve seen etc…

I had wanted to post a pre-departure blog, but just never found the time. But now here we are. I am landed and alive in South korea. It is 930 in the morning here. We got to our hotel last night at around 7 and the first thing we all did was hop into freezing showers. NOT because there was no hot water but because we were sooo hot. If you thought, as I did, that it was humid in Montreal you have noooo idea! It is sooo humid here! Thank god for air conditioning in the hotel, we have it on full blast.

I went out for actual Korean BBQ last night for supper. It was good, the beef a little chewy, and the food itself quite spicy (even for me) but none of us had huge appetites as the travelling and nerves had taken a toll on all of us. Oh, and I had Korean beer, very good, but just a bit, not being able to burp I wouldnt want it coming out the other end, hehe, no one would want to be my friend.

I’ve already met tons of people, while waiting at Chicago, on the flight, and after the flight :))) A bunch of us are going to go explore Seoul this afternoon and my training week starts tomorrow…

I just want to say before I end this blog: Thank you! Everyone! Thank you for all of your words of encouragement and your support. I don’t know if I would have been able to leave without it. I miss my family and friends already. You mean the world to me. My travels to Europe taught me that it is not where you are that matters, but who you are with! So why I left for South korea I do not know. But I do know, I left because I finally feel as if I can do what I want. I’ve done what I have to do in terms of schooling, and now I feel as if the world is my play ground. I love going to new places, meeting new people and doing new things. Life is all about change and its just not in me to stay put in one spot. Meeting new people also allows me to learn so many things and learn from other people. We can’t experience everything in life so I find it thrilling to be able to hear the stories of so many different people. I hope to make new friends and family everywhere I go.

These past few days have been pretty hard, I felt sick on the way to the airport thinking about being so far from everyone I love so much, but I know that it is only going to make me stronger 🙂 Plus, now you will get to learn all about South Korea and it’s penis park! haha

I hope to create a fun blog that you will all enjoy, please comment and feedback on anything and everything! Keep me updated on what is happening in crazy Quebec and everyones busy lives!

Thank you for everything! Love you all! xoxox

12 thoughts on “WELCOME TO MY BLOG!

  1. So glad to hear you made it safely! This blog is a great idea! Looking forward to your next message 🙂 hope you get use to the heat! I didn’t handle it very well in Thailand :s
    Good luck with your training 🙂

    Nat

  2. Hey Sara, glad you made it there safely… I’ll be thinking of you and reading your blog when I remember to do so. I send my love!-Sabrina (your dearest cousin)

  3. hahaha I died at the burping part. Can you take pictures of all this crazy food?! I need to see it! Glad youre safe and sound, love you

  4. Hi Sara. This our first time ever reading a blog (Serge & Linda) I know we will look forward to hearing about your travels,Be safe and enjoy everything that Korea has to offer..xoxox

Leave a Reply

